Home     About UMRSWPP     Contact Us    

Minneapolis Page
St. Cloud Page
St. Paul Page



















Source Water Protection

Project Summary

 SWP Team Members Related Projects
     SUMRSWPP Joint Powers


Lisa Vollbrecht, St. Cloud Public Utilities, 320-255-7225,
E-mail: Lisa.Vollbrecht@ci.stcloud.mn.us

Justine Roe, St. Paul Regional Water Services, 651-266-1628,
E-mail: Justine.Roe@ci.stpaul.mn.us

George Kraynick, Minneapolis Water Works, 612-661-4923,
E-mail: George.Kraynick@minneapolismn.gov

Marilyn Bayerl, Project Manager, 320-766-6126,
E-mail: marilyn@bayerlwaterresources.com

Cooperating Partners

Anoka Conservation District, www.AnokaSWCD.org, Jamie Schurbon, 763-434-2030 ext. 12, E-mail: jamie.schurbon@anokaswcd.org

Central Minnesota Water Education Alliance, www.mnwaterconnection.com,
Noah Czech, 320-255-7226, E-mail: noah.czech@ci.stcloud.mn.us

Elk River Watershed Organization, www.sherburneswcd.org, Tiffany Determan, 763-241-1170 Ext. 3 or 320-968-5300 Ext. 3, E-mail: Tiffany.Determan@mn.nacdnet.net,

Rice Creek Watershed District, www.ricecreek.org, Nick Tomczik, 763-398-3079,
E-mail: ntomczik@ricecreek.org  

Upper Rum River WMO, www.anokanaturalresources.com/urrwmo/, Todd Miller,
E-mail: tmiller@popp.net; Jamie Schurbon, 763-434-2030 ext. 12, jamie.schurbon@AnokaSWCD.org

Lower Rum River WMO, www.anokanaturalresources.com/lrrwmo/index.htm.
Steve Jankowski, 763-427-1410,
E-mail: sjankowski@ci.ramsey.mn.us;
Jamie Schurbon, 763-434-2030 ext. 12, 

Sauk River Watershed District, www.srwdmn.org; Scott Henderson; 320-352-6455,
E-mail: scott@srwdmn.org

Stearns County Soil and Water Conservation District, www.StearnsCountySWCD.net, Katie Breth, 320-251-7800 Ext.6482, E-mail: katie.breth@mn.nacdnet.net

Vadnais Lake Area Water Management Organization, www.vlawmo.org, Phil Belfiori, 651-204-6073, E-mail: phil.belfiori@vlawmo.org

Advisory Partners

Dereck Richter, Minnesota Department of Health, 651-201-4664,
E-mail: dereck.richter@state.mn.us

Lori Blair, Minnesota Rural Water Association, 800-367-6792,
E-mail: lori.blair@mrwa.com 

Doug Hansen, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, 651-757-2406, E-mail: douglas.hansen@state.mn.us 

Jason Weinerman, Water & Soil Resources Board, 320-223-7072, E-mail: jason.weinerman@state.mn.us

Lanya Ross, Metropolitan Council, 651-602-1803, E-mail: lanya.ross@metc.state.mn.us

Lark Weller, National Park Service, 651-290-3030, ext. 304, E-mail: lark.weller@nps.gov



2019 Upper Mississippi River Source Water Protection Project - All Rights Reserved